## BOARD OF DIRECTORS SAN BENITO COUNTY FINANCING CORPORATION ANNUAL MEETING ACTION MINUTES JANUARY 22, 2008

The San Benito County Financing Corporation met in the Board of Supervisors Chambers, 481 Fourth Street, Hollister, California on the above date in *regular session.* President De La Cruz called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. Directors present were Reb Monaco, Pat Loe, Don Marcus and Anthony Botelho.

Also present was County Administrative Officer Susan Thompson and Corporation Asst. Clerk Janet Slibsager.

## CALL TO ORDER:

a) Upon motion duly made, seconded and carried, acknowledged Certificate of Posting.

## AGENDA:

- 1) Approved the minutes of the special meeting of November 27, 2007.
- 2) Appointments of officers for the year 2008. <u>ACTION TAKEN:</u> Upon motion made by Director Marcus and seconded by Director Monaco, the Board of Directors appointed the slate of officers for calendar year 2008: President: Jaime De La Cruz, Vice-President: Anthony Botelho, Secretary-Treasurer: Mary Lou Andrade. (Unanimous) File #156.5
- 3) **Adjournment.** Upon motion made by Director Marcus and seconded by Director Monaco, adjourned the special meeting at 11:15 a.m. (Unanimous)

The Board adjourned as the San Benito County Financing Corporation Board of Directors and reconvened as the San Benito County Board of Supervisors.

## JAIME DE LA CRUZ, PRESIDENT

San Benito County Financing Corporation

ATTEST: <u>Mary Lou Andrade, Secretary/Treasurer</u> BY: <u>Janet Slibsager, Asst. Corporation Clerk</u>