BOARD OF DIRECTORS SAN BENITO COUNTY FINANCING CORPORATION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES January 11, 2005

MINUTES

The San Benito County Financing Corporation met in the Board of Supervisors Chambers, 481 Fourth Street, Hollister, California on the above date in *special session.* Director Reb Monaco called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m. Directors present included: Don Marcus, Jaime De La Cruz, Anthony Botelho and Pat Loe.

Also present was Interim County Administrative Officer Gil Solorio and Corporation Clerk Sally Navarez.

CALL TO ORDER:

a) Upon motion duly made, seconded and carried, acknowledged the Certificate of Posting.

b) Public Comment. There was no public comment.

AGENDA:

1) Consider the minutes of the special meeting August 3, 2004.

Director Monaco indicated the minutes needed to be amended, reflecting removal of the reference of Karen Forcum present as County Counsel and brought back before the Directors for approval at their next **special meeting** scheduled for January 25, 2005.

2) Appointments of officers for the year 2005.

Management Analyst Robin Scattini came before the Directors and noted that each year, the Board of Directors of the Corporation is required to appoint officers to serve the calendar year. This action will satisfy the requirement as specified in the By-Laws of the Corporation.

Ms. Scattini noted the By-Laws for the Corporation specify the following:

- a) The President of the Corporation shall be the then-current President of the Board of Supervisors; and
- b) The Vice-President of the Corporation shall be the then-current Vice-President of the Board of Supervisors; and
- c) The Secretary-Treasurer of the Corporation shall be the Treasurer-Tax Collector of the County.

Upon motion duly made by Director Monaco and seconded by Director Loe:

- a) Appointed Director Monaco as the President of the Corporation; and
- b) Appointed Director Loe as the Vice-President of the Corporation; and
- c) Appointed Mary Lou Andrade as the Secretary-Treasurer of the Corporation in accordance with Corporation By-Laws.

Motion passed unanimously 5-0.

3) Adjournment.

The Board adjourned at 4:50 p.m.

The vote of each member of the San Benito County Financing Corporation Board of Directors at the foregoing meeting, unless otherwise stated, was as follows:

AYES:DIRECTORS:Marcus; De La Cruz; Botelho, Loe and MonacoNOES:DIRECTORS:NoneABSENT:DIRECTORS:None

<u>REB MONACO, PRESIDENT</u> San Benito County Financing Corporation

Mary Lou Andrade Secretary / Treasurer

By: Sally Navarez Corporation Clerk